The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

How do trackers count clicks on CPM campaigns?

Traste

Hi,

Newbie here. I did search a lot and couldn't find anything about how trackers count clicks. I'm using Adsbridge free plan, since I don't get many clicks yet (still testing). I see their basic plan covers 100.000 visits/month, but I'm not sure about how they count visits.

I'm about to run a CPM campaign with PopAds, so... which of these is the right one?

1. I get 5.000 impressions on PopAds and 50 user clicks: Adsbridge will count 50 clicks.
2. I get 5.000 impressions on PopAds and 50 user clicks: Adsbridge will count 5.000 clicks.

For me, option 1 sounds like the right one. But, if that's correct, how can Adsbridge know when the click occurs after the impression? I guess some sort of platform integration should exists.

Thank you!

Last edited:
The second option is the right one.
Adsbridge will know you had 5,000 impressions and also 50 clicks in your landing page.

Thanks a million! But... how do they know when a click occurs? I mean, there's no Javascript tracking (ie. Google Analytics) on the landing. So the network should pass that click info to Adsbridge somehow, right? And in case you use a network with no Adsbridge integration... what happens?

yes the second one
Cus u put the Tracking url in the traffic Source
so the impression and the clicks Count
if u HAVE any Issue or some thing u can't figure out let me know

Thanks a million! But... how do they know when a click occurs? I mean, there's no Javascript tracking (ie. Google Analytics) on the landing. So the network should pass that click info to Adsbridge somehow, right? And in case you use a network with no Adsbridge integration... what happens?

There should be some kind of javascript, cookies or PHP enabled for them to track.
I don't use Adsbridge but they definitely can track it without the network telling them.