The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“AdsEmpire”/  Direct Affiliate

(Newbie) Which offers/landing pages for automotive content site?

Seascape

affiliate
Hello! I'm still new at this, and yet to put up my first offer/landing-page/campaign.

I've taken a bunch of content I've written over the years and assembled it into an automotive-related website (Detroit history, muscle cars, Nascar/Sportscar racing etc).

Now I would like to hang some single-offer auto-related landing pages off of the root directory. (That's whats usually done, right?)

What would anyone suggest?

For example, I'm attracted to the JC Whitney catalog, having been a customer from years back. Is that the sort of thing in which I find a single product in the catalog and build a landing page for it? (and then repeat for other products?)

What else automotive related is easier for a newbie to put together?

JC Whitney is one I was going to mention.

"Now I would like to hang some single-offer auto-related landing pages off of the root directory. (That's whats usually done, right?)"

Hmmm, the way you say that makes me think of PPC. Are you planning to do PPC? That's normally when people talk single offer landing page.

Typically with a big store like JC Whitney and affiliate would put do one of three things or a combo of all 3.

1) Put up a datafeed. Essentially build your own auto parts store on your site, using thousands of JCW's products

2) Link to category pages. You could have a bank of links in the sidebar to the most popular categories at JCW that you think your visitors would be interested in.

3) Use intext links when you talk about a type of product or category of product. If you mention XYZ part link to it at JCW right in the article. Or if you are talking more generally about cool hub caps then you link directly to their hub cap category page.