The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

Crystal_303

affiliate
My name is Crystal and I am a Colorado Native who, prior to CO-VID19, had been working in the Cannabis industry for the past 8 years, but I have been unemployed for about a year now and am trying to expand my skills by stepping into affiliate marketing! I am a total and complete newbie at this, and it really is a lot harder than I expected. A lot of the jargon is like a foreign language to me. I am learning a lot already, but I have no idea what funnels and campaigns are or how to build them, how to use analytics, how to gain traffic, using auto-responders, and I don't kno anything about coding, so I've had a difficult time playing around with the drag and drop plugins on WordPress, and somehow, I always seem to think I did everything right this time, I click publish and then try to visit my site and I get a "site not secure" message or a 404 error, so I delete all the files and start over... I've been trying to set up my websites for about a month now, lol! But it is a good learning experience and hopefully I'll get the hang of it sooner than later! A mentor would be nice to help set up things if anyone could help a girl out!

WELCOME ABOARD ...
thumbsup.png

━━━●──────────────

Question threads here pls:
Newbie Helpdesk

Welcome to AffiliateFix!

am trying to expand my skills by stepping into affiliate marketing! I am a total and complete newbie at this, and it really is a lot harder than I expected.

This IS NOT HARD!

There is just a learning curve, as there is in any profession. Just maintain a level of learning everyday and it will come together. Learning and implementing never stops in this business. It is a part of the business no matter how long you are in it.

A lot of the jargon is like a foreign language to me.

This is also true in any business. No matter the business, they all have their own subset of language skills to adopt.