The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  Direct Affiliate

Un-successful stories

joeyyyy

Well, what about unsuccessful stories? Im sure that each of you had some failture, something that ended badly.

Im new in Affiliate, still learning and I know what mean lose. I really need hear these unsuccessful stories just to know that I am not alone and that the same things are happening to all of you.

For example I made easy good looking Affiliate page with clothing and after 150 cliks in PPC i have no order. And I must admit im using Long tails and I am really give it my best to make a clicable and profitable ads.

Last edited:
I might have one:
When starting I used comma instead of dot for decimals and bought 10x more expensive clicks (~$100) by accident, completely ruined my first campaign budget...

Most of that are earning have daily, weekly, monthly, and annual failures of all types. Hell, every time I enter into a new offer promotion I am met with tons of failure before getting the campaigns dialed in and earning.

I think everybody has had some unsuccess at one or some point. I've personally had too many to name, can't think of a specific example that's anything out of the ordinary - link not working right but didn't check, so didn't know; set up tracking incorrectly; didn't double check that an offer I was running was still live, it had been paused but I was still sending traffic to it. :D Campaigns frequently get paused but that one ran an incredibly short period of time, think it shut down less than a day after I started running it. Still, that's on me. Luckily, I discovered after only about half a day late, could've been worse.

I've spent too much testing ads. I've used up my ad budget on a campaign that started working great, so I didn't have the money to keep it going. Let me tell you - that sucks!

Well okay, I think I've adequately shown the world some of my dunce moves. Are you feeling better yet? :)