The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  Direct Affiliate

No experience, complete noob in CPC campaigns

imystudios

affiliate
Hello, guys,

Complete noob here starting aff marketing. I have a few gambling, nutra, sweepstakes and dating offers and I already tried Adsterra, RichPush and ADmaven, and the results are abysmal. Over 2k clicks with 0 conversions on all verticals, in gambling actually 0 FREE sign-ups, so I guess the traffic is not there at all. Or maybe I don t have a clue on how to optimize the campaign, although 2k real clicks on push notifications should have garnered at least a 1.5-2.5% conversion rate.

Can somebody point me in the right direction for some actually real, good quality traffic for the aforementioned verticals? Any help and/or advice would be immensely appreciated.

Thank you

I have a few gambling, nutra, sweepstakes and dating offers and I already tried Adsterra, RichPush and ADmaven, and the results are abysmal.

Four offers on 3 networks?

Over 2k clicks with 0 conversions on all verticals, in gambling actually 0 FREE sign-ups, so I guess the traffic is not there at all.

2k clicks on four offers over three networks tells me you have not fully explored, formulated, split test, or refined your push campaigns.

Or maybe I don t have a clue on how to optimize the campaign

You cannot optimize a campaign that does not have a return. You must first have a campaign that deserves optimization with the key goal of scaling once it is determined to be successful at giving at least a promising return, even if it is a negative ROI. Negative ROI's can be turned into positive ROI's. A 0 return cannot be optimized as it has no validity for returns of any kind.

2k real clicks on push notifications should have garnered at least a 1.5-2.5% conversion rate.

What do you base this on?