The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  Direct Affiliate

I need help starting off (overload of inforamtion)

Bigz_

affiliate
I need help! i have read and read and read, my heads going to explode.

I am relatively new to all this and need a mentor.

I have the funds and and time to put into affiliate marketing to make it work.

Their are so many different approaches to enter as a newbie:

What market place do you use?
What type of affiliate marketing do you do?
What tracking software do you use?
what Traffic methods do you use?
etc.

i would really appreciate some help!

i know this is a huge question but for those who do make a living off affiliate marketing, how did you do it? how did you start?

1. Go slow and budget funds that you can afford to lose testing things and learning things.
  2. First of all, you need a thing (or things) that people will buy into --build on small successes.
  3. You are not going to make diddly-squat trying to force someone to buy into YOUR idea --people make their own buying decisions --help them to make the *right one* :)
Read this to get some background What is Affiliate Marketing? (START HERE)
This is not easy I know all too well. Lots of small loses and a big win now and then ...

WELCOME ABOARD ...
thumbsup.png

━━━●──────────────
i know this is a huge question but for those who do make a living off affiliate marketing, how did you do it? how did you start?
I was in business many years and had a lot of credit and some available cash.
Years of experience in sales, finance and business management gave me a background to start with.
I struggled to learn how to use the Internet in 1999 ... Saw there would be money to be made.

I literally had made 1000's of face to face sales before I started my 'Internet Career Phase (for lack of a better term)', negotiating contracts and making deals with real people, for real money.