The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

Bulk Mail

DareToDream

Looking to chat about bulk mail.

I would love to know everyone's thoughts about ESPs like Volo, RoboMail, Deliverability Agents, UGO, DataMCP and Throughput MTA. When compared to your own environment setup with an MTA, EMS and Deliverability consultant.

I am new to the world of bulk mail and I have had some success, but ip reputation and deliverability are already an issue.

According my little experience upon bulk mailing, it doesn't matter the EMA that you use. However the deliverability depends on many factors such as domain reputation, ip blacklisting, clocking affiliates links , warm up, engagement with subscribers and so on.
I think the best solution is to hire an email deliverability expert to show you the right path.
Good luck my friend :)

Many well-known companies sending relationship-based email are constantly going into my junk folder, and I signed up for their lists (eg Neiman Marcus, JCrew, Tiffany, etc)! You don't mention how you're getting emails, but if it's less than double opt-in you will have a very hard time by-passing junk folders or being blocked altogether no matter what you do.

I tried bulk email (not double opt-in) once years ago when it was easier than now. I had a near perfect system: I was getting 100 emails a day into the system and then ramped it up to 500 a day and the ESP shut me down because they said I was growing my list "too fast". Mind you that my open rates were good (14%), I had very few spam complaints and clicks were good!

Personally, the most success I have had is mailing to a smaller but more interested and passionate list of people who have a problem they would like to solve. In one niche I made nearly $700k over 3 years with a list of only 650 people. But they were all interested in solving one big problem.