The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

Begginer learning process with failure

joeyyyy

Hey, I am Jakub from Czechia (excuse my English) and recently I have decided to dedicate my time and money to affiliate. I am total beginner, but I have started to do something instead of just reading ~ 4 days ago. I prefer to learn "in process". But, I still cant set up trackers properly and havent got any conversion yet.

What I have tried in education type of offers:

1) Made a blog with 1 article and pop up banners (optimonster - do you know about some cheaper option? Their basic plan is quite limited) which led to the offer page (ClickBank). I was getting CPV traffic from Adwords. (you can see 3rd try - after some correctures)

2019-04-10 10_38_51-609-968-7116 - Google Ads a tento počet dalších stránek_ 8 ‎- Microsoft Edge.png

Problem was almost nobody clicked on my pop up banner -> probably the users expected something else from my blog.

2) I have also tried Propellerads and tried to do Direct linking with pop unders to the offer page. I chosen two offers I believed they can bring me at least conversion. Also, I paid for lot of views, but the results are not as I expected, please see the screen from clickbank:

2019-04-10 11_02_51-.png

Too many hops in the first offer + 4 free trials - I dont feel it will be transferred to some conversions... Spend 25$ for both propellerads campaigns.

I have read we should avoid Direct linking. I know its not much effective.. maybe its worth it just in certain type of offers?

3) Tried FB ads with direct linking which was approved first but banned afterwards. Also Bing PPC but no traffic from that.

If you have any opinion on this, please let me know, I will try more for the next time and probably will not to do a Direct anymore.

Aren´t the numbers suspicious? From 100 000+ hops 0 conversion? What is the approx average conversion rate with direct linking please?

First of all;