The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

Another Newb needs help

rush4life

affiliate
I am TOTALLY new to affiliate marketing (like I have been in banking the last 6 years and had no idea what this was until about two months ago) but wanted to try my hand at mobile. I have a good chunk of change saved up but before I jump into campaigns and everything else I want to make sure i'm set up for the best possible outcomes. So here are a few questions I have:

I understand that a VPS is pretty well a requirement for people in the business but is this a must even for people just starting out? As I understand it this is helps your landing page load faster than a shared network - so it seems like it is functional no matter how new? Would you say its a must? I am currently with hostgator on shared but I can upgrade to VPS but no one on this site ever mentions hostgator for VPS, why is that? Are they slower than others?

Next question is I have is can I just put my tracker (currently prosper202 but will be going with Voluum shortly) on hostgator as well or is there a reason to have it somewhere else?

Thanks for any tips/help - looking forward to the new journey!

I have shared hosting.

I don't understand why you would want a VPS.

Maybe so your website runs a bit faster?

Personally believe that hosting is good when you're already somewhat experienced.
For example, we provide free hosting for LPs for our publishers so that they can spend those extra money on buying traffic.

So better think twice do you really want to spend those $50-100 on server?

Personally believe that hosting is good when you're already somewhat experienced.
For example, we provide free hosting for LPs for our publishers so that they can spend those extra money on buying traffic.

So better think twice do you really want to spend those $50-100 on server?