The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

Seeking Help I made a huge mistake with Hostinger vps, Anyone has same issue before?

I am used to window vps running through my rdp. i used to use Contabo (i still feel they are the cheapest), but paying for their monthly subscription is a whole lot heck from my end. Sadly contabo does not accept crypto which is more easier for me to make payment with.

However, while i was searching for alternative, i got into this Hostinger vps, which i think was ok. But my mistake was i did not read properly to know they do not have window vps.
I had made payment for 1year via crypto (which is non-refundable).

While i was trying to set up the vps, i got to know that there is no window os. All are just linux and the likes.

I have never used Linux before.

After back and forth, reading, engaging their support, i tried to installed the ubuntu with desktop and after much stress in trying to connect the via my window rdp, i got the ubuntu set up, but it was extremely slow and practically unusable to even browse not even to move cursor on.

I really feel helpless and sad. I wasted time, energy and funds on this.

I eventually discussed with the support to make refund, but they can only refund into the hostinger account and not back to my wallet. However, the support gave me 2 options on how the credited fund can be used, and i copied her word-for-word below:

---------------------------------------------
The credits will stay there until it is used.
However, if you really wish to use it, perhaps, you can purchase a domain, and then, the domain can be transferred to another account.
That is the only possible way I can see to help you use the balance for another account.

--------------------------------------------

Thank you for your understanding!