The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

Site building

RIFF-RAFF

Hi everyone.I've been doing a lot of reading in the Newbie forum in the past couple weeks and have decided that its now time to take action.I've already decided on a niche and am ready to create a website with articles and product comparisons with links to merchants.
Anyhow,I stumbled across Yahoo! SiteBuilder and am wondering if anyone has any past experience with it and what they thought of it.Thanks.

Frank

Last edited by a moderator:
Hi There,

I had a client who used the Yahoo site builder a while back, and they had nothing but trouble! I tried to make changes to the site, but found it quite difficult. I am a web developer, so if I am having problems, I am sure newbies will not find it very easy. I do not know what it is like now as this was about a year ago!

I create my websites in Joomla, which is a Web 2.0 content manager, but the learning curve is a little high if you do not have any experience with it!

My recommendation would be Word Press! WordPress › Blog Tool and Weblog Platform
The good thing about Word Press is you can sign up for a free account, or download the software and put it on your own domain!

Hope that helps!

Geez,maybe I should have posted this before downloading Sitebuilder.It seems rather easy to use and comes with many templates and has tutorials and help tabs along the way.This is my first shot at building a site,is there any free or reasonably priced site building software for a super newbie like myself?
Thanks for the really fast responses guys...its very much appreciated.

Frank

Hi Frank,

If you took a vote I think the majority of people here would recommend
WordPress like imwebdev suggested. It's free and easy.

(Thanks imwebdev)

If you'd like to just try it and see what it's like here's a demo you can play with.
basically after you get it installed and set up the way you want it, then adding