The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

PHgroup

affiliate
Hello all. I'm 50yrs old. I am probably much older than most on here.
I was a web designer 20-30yrs ago (back when we hand coded html pages), but moved to IT operations management as my career path.

I an am American, but currently live in the Philippines. Long story short, but I got robbed of my life savings investment.
I'm getting back into Wordpress web design, since I was given a Godaddy catalog of 40+ domain names as part of my severance package from an IT sales & service company I helped rebuild.
It's time I do something with all these domains. Most are not great names, but they are keyword rich, and would work very well for affiliate marketing. There are a few fairly valuable ones in there though.

The first site I finished is PHexpats .com, a site about Philippines Expats living in the Philippines, or westerners looking to visit the Philippines.
The site is built like a portal to build a community. It has articles about the Philippines, a classified ads section, and a forum.

I have a few dating site affiliates and a Visa assistance program affiliate set up. I also have a Google Adsense account set up, but for some reason they are not showing yet. Adsense says it could take a week or so.

My question is what other affiliates or monetization channels would you add to PH Expats? As it sits now, what additions or changes would you make if this was your site.
I have 40+ domain names. I have a decent hosting package, I've got development started on 6 other sites.
I'm very familiar with the fundamentals, but lack real world experience. My goal is to make $500 per month off this blog.

I'd appreciate anyone's help, as I really need to start generating an income online.

Hello PHgroup,