The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  Direct Affiliate

Real life example analysis, "walk-through"

ansyl

affiliate
What's the best way to receive some feedback on a campaign I'm running?

Sorry but I feel quite lost, not even sure I use the right terminology, I'll try and explain in plain english. :)

I'm a total noob, just starting (or trying to). I've been reading around about the fear blocking people from even trying and the "action-taking" mentality so I thought I's jump in.

I'm promoting something directly from the seller (no network) using paid traffic and I thought I'd start with something mainstream, so I went with facebook ads.

Now I read even that you shouldn't expect any conversion at first and that you shouldn't consider that losing money but "investing in data". I can accept that, but now the question is, how do I use the info I got from this first "test run"?

The test was very small, 25 EUR budget split in 2 ads which ran for a week. Got 8k impressions and 150 clicks. But it's even true that the target was small, only 17k people.
Is it something I can work with?

How do I know it's worth investing more (or just dump it an move on)?

Finally, to get your much appreciated feedback, should I post some data (what, how) or maybe it'd be better, given anyone would volunteer, a 1-2-1 chat, maybe on google hangout so I could share my screen?

Thanks everybody

P.S. Any other advice to this poor noob is very welcome!

//edit:
Forgot to mention, I've already got a third campaign nicely setup, with more or less the same options (interests) but a different country which would target around 120k people.

Is it a good strategy to split the tests per region/country? (In this case it's even a different language).

You are paying 0.167 per click what will you convert?
So far 0:150
Set some limit like 300 clicks or 60 euros -- run it out then stop -- see where you are at.
Then continue or pivot. Plan *B*