The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

Need Some Tips to Run Native Ads on Revcontent

thealchemist777

affiliate
Hey, everyone,

I am new to media buying, and I would really appreciate some tips. Also, if anyone could help me answer the following questions, I would greatly appreciate it.

1. Do you start your campaign full network or do you only bid on proven placements you get from spy tools?

2. If you do whitelist (spy tool placements), how do you go about that? Revcontent does not have whitelist feature. It only allows you to bulk update bids. I tried to set the campaign bid to 0ish (minimum) and max bid only on the desired placements, but that did not work well. I only got traffic from a few placements, not all the desired placements, although I bid really high, $1, $1,20, and even $2, and I'd still don't get traffic from some of them. I am assuming that is because the platform does not consider just the placement bid, but probably others factors as well, such as campaign bid, and maybe ad spend, and general performance, etc. Any idea how this works?

3. If you go full network, how do you optimize? I feel like you need $5k to $10K to go full network! There is a lot of low quality traffic to filter! Even when I check on Spy tools, I notice that the successful campaigns get all of their traffic from just a few spots. Yesterday, I saw a campaign that gets all its traffic from a single spot!

4. How do you deal with bot traffic and click fraud. I am starting afresh and using Volumme this time, hoping their advanced tools would help me deal with that stuff. Honestly, I think that is the hardest part. Everything else is easy. So I would really appreciate a proper guide on this if anyone is feeling kind.

5. What Native Ads traffic sources are you working with? If you had to stick to one, which one would you pick?

Thanks in advance!

Regarding bots what I said today applies to all traffic sources: