The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

My first campaign in affiliate marketing

Awkama

affiliate
Greetings to all participants in this wonderful forum. My name is Roman. Finally, I launched my first campaign and was very happy, because for 1.5 years I just followed affiliate marketing and learned the basics.

I am from Russia, I write through a google translator, I apologize for mistakes and possibly a bad text.

So what have I done?
After reading a lot of threads on the forum, I came to the conclusion that as a beginner, I need to start with the "dating" vertical. Because this vertical is relevant all year round.
At the start I have a small budget ($ 100), so I chose the "push" ad format. The PropellerAds Commission took $ 2.85 from me.

Balance = $ 97.15

I'll start point by point:
1. I chose a dating offer in the smartlink affiliate program.
  1. Korea - mainstream - PC & mobile - SOI
    Registration fee = $ 1.28

2. Korea - mainstream - PC and mobile - SOI
    Registration fee = $ 0.85
I decided to split these proposals.

2. I chose the advertising network PropellerAds.
Recommended bid at the time of the launch of the campaign in Korea by cpc = 0.015
I set cpc = 0.01

3. I chose the tracker AdsBridge because there are 14 days for free :p

So:
I created 40 creatives. Wrote headlines and text (translated into Korean and English).
Created 5 campaigns with 8 ads per mobile.
Created 5 campaigns with 8 ads per pc.

I set up all the links and ran it for the test.

The campaigns ran for about 3 hours, after which I stopped them, as the budget for the test ran out.
Results from the ad network
(I configured the postback incorrectly, and did not see conversions in the tracker, I watched them in the affiliate program):
Spent: -28.7 $
Impressions = 154,734
Clicks = 2.303
Conversions = 23
Offer 1.1 = 11 conversions = $ 14.08
Offer 1.2 = 12 conversions = $ 10.2