The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

Looking for help with our Referral program for creators

corem

affiliate
Hello AffiliateFix members, I am new here. :) But I already found a lot of great topics.

I am looking for a little help or an idea. I believe you are more advanced in affiliate marketing here than I am. We are creating a platform for creators similar to OnlyFans or Patreon. I hope I can mention them.

Here is a screenshot from the affiliate panel (we are redesigning it):
Screen Shot 2021-05-18 at 4.30.38 PM.png

We already have the platform. We are offering a 5% commission of the creator's revenue.

Besides the commission, we want to add something more for the virality, more value. I studied a lot of launch case studies of successful startups through referral marketing. I couldn't come up with something amazing and great.

We have several ideas about some benefits for the creators besides the commission. So they will have a motivation to refer the platform to another creator or friend.

The main idea is, that an offer will open for the creator after verification with our referral program 5% commission + some other reward (which we are looking for). They will get an option to send this offer with a predefined text through SMS, email or direct link to their friends, etc. This is the technical side.

We want to give more value, not just only the 5% commission. We have an 80-20% split of the revenue. We are already giving away the 5% referral commission from our revenue.

These options get through our mind: Faster payouts, Custom badge in profile, Cash for example from 10 referred creators. We were thinking about giving more cash rewards, but it would be hard for us to maintain the business model.

Is there any other option for us that would be interesting for the referrals to promote our platform?

I will really appreciate any help or idea. If you have any questions feel free to ask.