The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“AdsEmpire”/  Direct Affiliate

Kind of surprised at how bad this first campaign went

bmahon81

affiliate
Hey everyone,

I'm totally new to this but I did a ton of research and lurking around forums before actually starting a campaign and I was honestly kind of surprised at how awful this first campaign is going.

As you can see in the attached image, my CTR is atrocious. I'm running an iPhone7 giveaway offer on a RON popunder campaign on Popads targeting iOS and Android in Australia with a higher then average bid to gather data. I'm not running adult traffic and I've blacklisted a few categories that were taking up a lot of the budget but not producing any clicks. The lander is a pretty standard quiz type lander with entry and exit pops to prime the user as well as let them know what they need to do on the actual offer page after they've finished my quiz. It looks like an Apple page and I was actually surprised it got approved. I've got a couple angles going:

1. You've won a chance to get a free iPhone7...
2. You've been selected for testing...

Is anyone having any success with these iPhone 7 offers on pop traffic still? The lack of clicks is perplexing. My landers are hosted on a VPS behind a CDN so speed shouldn't be a huge problem but they do take about a second to load according to some speed tests. Any insight is appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Attachments

• Screen Shot 2016-11-21 at 2.05.02 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2016-11-21 at 2.05.02 PM.png
    43.5 KB · Views: 29
Actually that CTR is pretty much on the average with pops. What other data did you gather? I can see with a bit of work you can go green with that campaign.

at least you know that the offer converts .
now Just add many angels, and keep Testing other angels .
what you say?

Do people ever post lander links in here for advice? I have no problem doing this as long as it's allowed.