The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  Direct Affiliate

How?

catherineW

affiliate
Hi, I'm just starting out. Finding lots of bumps in the road and trying to solve them one by one. My first hiccup.... I am trying to build a website but cannot add products until I join an affiliate program and find products that is be interested in promoting (I'm thinking Amazon to begin with). But I cannot join Amazon's affiliate program until I have a website. It seems a catch 22 at the moment. I'm also struggling to put a website together and choose what I think it's the easiest platform to do it (Wix) but I will solve that hiccup when I've answered this one!

Any help welcomed. Thanks in advance.

WELCOME ABOARD ...
thumbsup.png

━━━●──────────────
I think a website, in itself, is the sound of one hand clapping ...
Are you intending to build a website around a topic or an advertising billboard for CPA offers?

The chicken v. the egg: Traffic, Page Views and Engagement. You need someone to sell to (or convert, or monetize) to support the website efforts and expense.

How are you going to promote the `website`?

You can buy traffic, you can try organic social media posting, you can play the SEO game --and hurry up and wait ....

Budget
You need to establish a budget and the only way to do that is to build a plan around where you will begin in the business. So you will need to write down the costs you will have for the first few months, or longer. You will need to know your daily budget, weekly budget, and your monthly budget.

Get a VPS
With your VPS, you can host multiple domains, an absolute must in this business. You can also host multiple (usually unlimited) email addresses.

Build Sites