“mobile”/ paypertrail
Welcome to Our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

How to get started with copywriting?

Discussion in 'Copywriting' started by Yash Dodeja, Mar 14, 2018.

1. Yash Dodeja

Yash Dodeja Affiliate affiliate

Hey Friends,

I am a beginner in Copywriting. Any tips you want to share with the community and me which will help me be a better copywriter?

Thanks

2. CPA Evolution
  3. DataMaster1988

DataMaster1988 Affiliate affiliate

Always think of your audience when writing a copy. Don’t write long complicated phrases – the simpler the better. And don’t use “meaningless” words, like the best, the most effective etc. Give the audience numbers and profs instead.

LosPollos likes this.
  4. LosPollos

LosPollos Affiliate Manager Affiliate Manager affiliate

Good tips from DataMaster. Learn about sales and apply the same strategies to your copy.

5. azgold

azgold Super Moderator Super Mod moderator affiliate

@Graybeard , is there anything you don't know? I don't think so. I want your brain. :D

As for the herd mentality (I see it on that image above), I hope no one ever again, uses, "Who Else Wants...."! I swear I'll puke if I see that one more time. Mind you, it's been a while since almost every sales page has had it but as soon as I see it, I bounce off the page. Wouldn't matter if it was offering me immortal life (I don't want it, anyway), I'll never know because I'll never read what's on there.

Guess I'm begging people to figure out what's been done to death and do something fresh yet targeted. Don't tell me it can't be done, just do it. The visitor and conversion gods may reward you.

6. azgold

@Yash Dodeja , I think the fact that you want to improve and you're willing to learn, is an excellent start!

Something in these threads may prove helpful or inspiring:

https://www.affiliatefix.com/threads/how-to-become-a-professional-copywriter.103545/