Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  MyBid

How to Add Second tier link tracking for affiliates

Shawna Lum

Affiliate Manager
Affiliate Manager
Goso.io Social Media Growth Services
Goso.io Affiliate
Hi all. I am an affiliate manager and I need to integrate second tier tracking for my company. We need to give commissions to a partner on the commissions of people he signs up.

We are using Amember for our link tracking and system(who says it is not possible to have second tier tracking). Can you let me know what I can do to enable second tier tracking? Is there something else I should set up to get our partner second tier tracking on a third party?

Please help

You need to integrate an entirely different system like Cake, Tapaffiliate, Capterra, etc. I don't know if they will work with AMember. You will have to visit their sites to see if the maybe have an API that will integrate with AMember.

You just need a column in the affiliate database something like this;
|affiliateID|aff1|aff2
  • affiliateID is the current affiliate
  • aff1 is the first
  • aff2 the next
30%|5%|5%

So when someone buys the initial affiliate is paid-out
then if there is a 1 and or 2 they get their cut

You just need a column in the affiliate database something like this;
|affiliateID|aff1|aff2
  • affiliateID is the current affiliate
  • aff1 is the first
  • aff2 the next
30%|5%|5%

So when someone buys the initial affiliate is paid-out
then if there is a 1 and or 2 they get their cut

I tried that on S2Member and had errors and omissions.

Tracking secondary and tertiary affiliates and automatically dashboarding their commissions as affiliates under one's umbrella, of referral, is a bit more than what you proposed I think. You can do your way, but you rely completely on your own calculations and not on a platforms calculations that reports to your primary affiliate dashboard.