The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

Help Me: A Few Questions Before I Begin

djinn

affiliate
Hello fellow advertisers,

I’m new to Native ads and have a few questions before I start.

I hear a lot of people saying Native ads require a larger budget than normal. I do have a decent budget but I’ve seen money disappear fast and want to start cautiously while I learn the process.

1. Would it be a good idea to start by promoting adult dating ads on things like Traffic stars / profit social / top offers? I watched some of Zorbas Media youtube videos discussing it, and it seem’s like a low cost / somewhat lower risk way of starting with native.

2. Is it not efficient to collect emails with an opt-in on native? It seems like most people are either direct linking or using a landing page. Thoughts?

3. What are you opinions on Zorbas Media? Their youtube workshops seemed pretty genuine and helpful with basic stuff regarding the adult native ads.

Any suggestions welcome!

Last edited:
Your cost of acquisition exceeding your advertising spend is the problem in saturated markets.
(payout - advertising expenses) = cost of acquisition
(After that subtract fixed costs; servers, artwork expense and set up time also allocated general overhead costs.)

Your cost of acquisition exceeding your advertising spend is the problem in saturated markets.
(payout - advertising expenses) = cost of acquisition
(After that subtract fixed costs; servers, artwork expense and set up time also allocated general overhead costs.)

Good point. Any thoughts on adult native as a starting point to get a hang of things? I hear it's somewhat easier to optimize for profits and the audience hasn't gotten to the point of "banner blindness" on platforms like Traffic Stars.

Contra to what is commonly done;
  1. I would consider time of action as a factor
  2. Set goal post metrics for ad tests