The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

First 7Search Campaign-Help Needed

naidyphoon

affiliate
Hi everyone this is my first campaign on 7Search. So far things are not going so well. I am a newbie at CPA and as suggested I started with 7Search.
I'm currently promoting a Beezid offer (penny auctions) via direct linking, I was contemplating creating a landing page but I used direct linking just to see the results, as the Beezid landing page(IMO) is pretty impressive already.
However, the landing page seems to be the least of my worries now as I am getting very very little clicks in relation to my impressions. Here are my numbers :
Keywords:170
Impressions : 1942
Clicks : 26
Conversions : 0
I know this is terrible as 7search had said that if my impressionis is more than 50% ( and mine is proabably almost 10000%) of clicks I'm probably bidding too low; But that's not the case I am bidding the highest on each of the keywords and still getting very little clicks, hence the only reason is the ad title/keywords/offer right? Should I wait it out and see what happens until i get a few hundred clicks or should I change the offer/ad title right now? I'm worried that my CPC will continue going up due to the low click-impression ratio ( or is this just Facebook?) Kindly advice
Thanks for taking the time to read :)

Are you using the same ad for all 170 words? could be why your ctr is so low.

A good ctr is 2-5% your at 1.34% is bad but not super bad. That said I wouldn't recommend super low bids, go for top 1-5 depending. everyone's at .05 bid .06. On my campaign I have top spot on all keywords expect one and the guy is bidding .50 so he can have it. Also depending on how the ads show the 3rd spot can be better then the 1st. Just something to keep in mind.