The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

Buying websites that are ready to go

mike73

I see on ebay you can buy websites that are ready to go, does anyone have any views on these or had any experience with them?:confused:

buying websites

Hi Mike,
I did see in my domain area a place listed as sell. I would be interested also in learning about sites that are all ready going and for sale. It sounds like an interesting concept. Jan

Yikes. if you are talking about those, " get a free ready built website" promos, well I got burnt by one when i was a newbie. The hosting service wanted I think it was $100 for me to have a customized domain name. Kinda like I had no choice. How does one promote url greatproducts29870?

But if you are talking about an old site that someone is looking to sell, I don't see the problem

I got a "free" website with the program I'm in, and I don't like it, because (a) it promotes products I have no experience with, and (b) I can't change it. There are places that offer free website that you can put together with drag-and-drop procedures. I am going that direction myself.

Sounds like he's talking a turnkey ready-made site. Many of those are not designed well for search engines, they are just designed to look good. Some are pretty inflexible to change unless you really know what you are doing. I'd also be careful they aren't just selling you a cookie cutter duplicate of other sites that have been sold.

Ebay websites

Hi Mike,

I've spent some time checking out websites for sale on Ebay. I would say that many of the "ready made" sites are designed to sell hosting. The seller will often create and sell the website in hopes that the buyer will host the site with them. In that way they will make their money with the ongoing hosting fees. Hope this helps.

Makes sense --- thank you.