The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

Advise on getting started (organic of paid search)

Tom Miller

affiliate
Hi all,

I'm sure this question has been asked before but I'm going to ask it again. I'm new to affiliate marketing and have been doing some research over the past few weeks.

What I have understood so far is that there are are vast amount of routes I can take. If I've understood correctly here are two of them:

Option 1

Organic seo niche site - this would involve finding a niche market and creating a blog/source of information and hopefully finding some converting long-tail keywords that are relatively easy to rank for in the SERPS. Within the copy of this site would be linked to affiliates. I could also try and capture email addresses within the site to try and convert at a later date using email marketing campaign. This sounds like a good idea but I imagine it could take a few months of writing content and performing On and Off page SEO to try and my site in Google.

Option 2

PPC Funnel - This would involve finding an affiliate product or service, creating a landing page around it to capture leads and use PPC traffic into the landing page which will hopefully convert. If not we try and capture their email address to try and convert using Email Marketing.

Does this sounds like I am understanding correctly?

Option 1 sounds great but quite a lot of work. I actually struggle with writing content so I would either have to out-source this or find something I really enjoy writing about.

Option 2 sounds appealing as I would see results (hopefully) sooner.

I am willing to invest around $1000,000 (invest and hopefully not lose). Given this which option would you take first? Or would you choose another option entirely? Do you have any examples of people doing these options well?

Thanks,

Tom