The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“AdsEmpire”/  Direct Affiliate

Write for readers, not for search engines!

Hi all,

I am new to the forum, and I'm not an affiliate, but I am a writer, and I do practically live on the web. In fact, I find out everything online!

What I've noticed, both in my profession as a writer, and as a web surfer, is that a lot of people tend to post sales-y, keyword dense articles, which I suppose is great for search engines. I also write a lot of them, and that pays the bills for me.

However, when I look for information in my personal capacity, I always shy away from articles that look like they're trying to sell me something, or that are so full of keywords that they don't make sense.

Don't even get me started on the articles that look like they've been written by someone who's never read, let alone written English!

Bottom line here is this: If you want people to read all the way to your author box, and your link, you need to write articles that are interesting to actual humans. After all, they're the one's who are going to be buying from you!

Hope that helps a little, but please feel free to share your views - I am here to learn!

Ciao,

Tamara

Agreed although with the massive size of the net you have to keep engines happy to an extent otherwise nobody would see what you write. Better to find me and be critical than never know I exist. Although I am a Web Developer so I am partial to the code and do find myself pushing the end user to the curb if i'm not careful.

Hi Brandon,

I agree that SEO and keywords are important, but there's a balance that you need to find.

If no one reads far enough to click your link, your article is just taking up space!

Not to mention that search engines work best with a keyword density of 2-3%, so keyword stuffing is pointless anyway!