The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

Website in multiple languages

lala56

affiliate
Hi there,

It is addictive. I had so much great help in the complete beginners section (thanks to Temi again) that I want to try to solve some questions with regard to SEO.

I have this website in English with all possible SEO work done (created it about a year ago). Now I added other languages. The user can choose via little flags which language version he or she would like to see. In those pages there are the appropriate meta tags created with regard to the content of each page. Now, just a very stupid question: Would I have to submit those language versions also to DMOZ and the Yahoo Directory? Or do they include them anyway as they have the English version listed? Is there anything else I need to do or think about when having the site in multiple languages?

:D lala

Too stupid of a question?

Hi guys,

Receiving no replies to my post I just wondered if I offended anyone with the simplicity of my question. I am sorry if I did.

Should I ask such basic SEO question better in the complete beginners section?

lala

Hi there,
Would I have to submit those language versions also to DMOZ and the Yahoo Directory? Or do they include them anyway as they have the English version listed? Is there anything else I need to do or think about when having the site in multiple languages?

:D lala

Lala,
I am sure you did not offend any one, your post must have been over looked somehow.
I see no reason not to submit the non English language pages of your site to the appropriate countries in Yahoo an DMOZ but the chances of getting approved in either director is very very slim (But I could be wrong)

I will suggest you submit the pages to the aforementioned directories and smaller web directories, you get approved easily in smaller directories.
Good luck :)

Great

Thank you Temi!