The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  MyBid

Tracking and Split Test PPC Questions

anhtt265

affiliate
Hello friends

I'm just a newbie for affiliate marketing and PPC. I'm having some confusions about PPC.
I'm appriciated if someone can help me clear:

1. Where to put different links if I use Tracking tools (Prosper202, Voluum)?

I'm going to build a flow like this:
Traffic (PPC Campaigns ) --> Landing Pages (only action button, no email capture) --> Offer Link.

- On PPC Campaigns: Enter "Destination URL" with Landing Pages URL
- On Landing Pages: Cloak "Action button" with Tracking URL
- On Tracking Tool: Enter "Offer Link" to have the Tracking URL

Is my understanding correct?

2. How to split test PPC?

I've read some tutorials about PPC testing. To split test PPC, we can consider to split some aspects as:

- Campaign Settings (Ad Title, Ad Text): this issue can do by Rotate function of some PPC networks as Bing
- Landing Pages ( Action button, Color Text, Designing...): if we use wordpress for create LPs, some tools also can help us rotate LPs.
- Offers: if we use a domain name, we can change our offers easily that the using of direct link's offers couldn't do.

So my question for split test PPC is: How can we combine above aspects together? I mean that we will need to create a lot of ads or ad groups for splitting. Example:

Ad 1: Ad Title_1, A Text_1, LP_1, Offer_1
Ad 2: Ad Title_2, A Text_1, LP_1, Offer_1
Ad 3: Ad Title 1, Ad Text_2, LP_1, Offer_1

If like this, we will have many many ads or ad groups. I think that we only can choose 1 or 2 aspects for testing purpose. Is it right?

Thanks so much

Hi, @anhtt265

I'm not a PPC expert but I know that many marketers do up at least 3-5 landing page variations or banners, sometimes more. If you run them for a while (few days, a week?) and check your data, you will see which page(s) gets the most clicks.