The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “RollerAds”/

SmartLinks Vs Single offers

isedo

Hi awesome people, I'm studying a lot. I'm listening to all of your advice and doing my best to stay organized.
I'd like to ask a question about Smartlinks.

I'm signed to Mobidea and they now recommend to use for people like me, Smartlinks, which sounds exciting because i red that these offers rotate and are in some way optimized in order to give the best result possible.

Since I really do not know which offer I'm promoting, how can I analyze the result and take from it the best learning experience possible?
Do you get my point? Or what I'm thinking is not relevant at all?

Mobidea says:"Instead, you could just set up a Smartlink which will automatically find the best offers for all of your traffic types...So Smartlinks attempt to secure the maximum revenue for you, regardless of where your traffic is coming from."

Will I be able to see which offer is performing and than maybe request to have access to only that offer?

Which is the best strategy to use with the Smartlinks?

I red this article but I'd like to hear some real-world experience from someone who is doing some good work with these.
Thanks folks!

Since I really do not know which offer I'm promoting, how can I analyze the result and take from it the best learning experience possible?
Do you get my point? Or what I'm thinking is not relevant at all?
You cannot
--(probably) only from the network's provided stats on conversions
--not the raw traffic codes --only a count (maybe)
You can track a referral source (ad) to its URL through your (in house) tracker

So, if the link is forwarded with a tracking code
--that code may appear in your conversion stats with the affiliate network (should)​
--ask or read the documentation for that network's stats.​