s3k

affiliate
Hey guys, S3K here.

Decided to start a progress thread here for 4 main reasons:

1. Document my progress
2. Organize and analyze my thinking process
3. Keep myself accountable
4. Get feedback from others

Anyways, to start off I'm a raw noob at affiliate marketing.

Meaning I've never ran an offer from a network or anything.

However, I do some of the skills needed for affiliate marketing.

I can copywrite decently well (freelanced for a while), basic photoshop, landing page creation plus optimization (can't code though, just using drag n drop builders), basic SEO, and know how to buy domains and setup hosting.

In fact I use those skills at my full time job which is as an in house marketer for a leading health site (not "in house" literally, as I work from home actually).

I've actually beat the original sales pages conversion rates our company used for a few products when we split tested them, and now they use my sales page variations :)

So, I feel my natural strength is in copywriting and landing page creation as I have a gut feeling of what converts and what doesn't (although I believe you should always trust the data over intuition).

Anyways, enough rambling about my background. So far I have:

1. Signed up for a few CPA networks and looked at offers. I want to focus on mobile, specifically app installs, antivirus, and sweepstakes.
2. Signed up for a few traffic sources likewise.
3. Purchased a landing page builder (PureLander).
4. Signed up for a tracker (Kintura) - it's quite new so I really can't find many resources on it. There's like 2 videos on YouTube and that's it. If anyone else uses it hit me up.

What I want to get accomplished over the next few days:

1. Learn to use my tracker
2. Buy a domain
3. Make some landing pages and ads
4. Run some traffic and analyze data

I'll keep this thread updated when I have time/as often as I can.

I realize this is a slow game and therefore I'm going to be patient -