The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

Popads and CPA

ddesigns

Hello,

I am new to CPA, have been into affiliate marketing since couple of years, mainly into Amazon affiliates. Now trying CPA offers as they look more lucrative and scale-able. I am trying mobile pin and sweepstakes offer with pop-under. I tried with budget of around 50 USD and targeting NON USA countries. What I have seen is my budget get exhausted in just few mins and there was no clicks on any of my pop-unders. By the way I was linking directly to Cpalead landing page.

Can someone guide why so and what should i do next.

Some popunder ads (up to 40%) I have found to be outright click-fraud.
You have to set up hourly scheduling (drip release) or clone micro campaigns $1 daily budget for a few selected hours if you are testing with small money.

I have proven my assumption that popunder ads are very low quality.
  1. One Network sent me TOTAL FRAUD Carrier Mobile popunder traffic the other night;
  2. (90%) with the referrer logged as "-" that means no referrer;
  3. no JavaScript enabled, forged user agents, the IPs were supposedly Tmobile, Sprint and a few others you can't block --
  4. total crap.

By *targeting NON USA countries.* <<< if you are buying Tier2 or Tier3 traffic; my comments only apply toward US,CA,UK (English Speaking) GEOs.

This is VERY SHADY -- no referrer or site ID. Congratulations! You screwed me out of a few dollars -- petty thieves.

Thanks Greybeard for quick insight. Can you recommend any guide or good traffic source that I can try. I am approved in cpalead and maxbounty network.

Pop-Unders SUCK!

Direct linking SUCKS!

Getting the picture here?