The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

Newbie needs Help

richkid

affiliate
Hey guys I want to know if this is the right way to start? I am a totally newbie at this and just starting out, so should I start with blogging first ?

I struggled with this as well. I think blogging is useful, but try to get some static links in there as well for the items you'd like to promote.

But with blogger you don't own the site, you don't make all the rules, they could pull all your hard work if they decide to change the rules and most importantly you are driving traffic to someone else's site.

Blogger is good and could have a place in your marketing strategy, for instance maybe for testing a niche you aren't sure you want to devote a new site to. But still having your own blog is preferable I think.

Hey Linda, so well atleast blogger can be used to test a niche though right? because purchasing a word press blog domain on a niche that might not work will not be really good I think. Isn't it ?

Hey Richkid,

Linda has made two good points which I will add to...

1. Wordpress blog on your own domain

Buying a domain name is very cheap, search google, note the prices are not the same.

You will have full control over your site, which I think is more important a bit later down the line when you have a few sites up making you cash.

2. You don't own the blogger site

Starting with a blogger is good firstly, its free and as you stated, you can test out a keyword phrase/niche.

Blogger is more powerful to google than wordpress is therefore if you had two identical sites, the blogger one would rank higher.

I recommend that you do some research on link wheels also.

Hope this helps and good luck.

Rob

Hey Linda, so well atleast blogger can be used to test a niche though right? because purchasing a word press blog domain on a niche that might not work will not be really good I think. Isn't it ?