The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

Just starting out

BrianP66

Hi everyone I'm Brian.

I'm just starting out in the affiliate marketing arena. I've been building a store since October and had intended to use it for dropshipping products but I would prefer to recommend products that I am familiar with than sell people stuff I've never used or seen with dubious shipping times and dealing with returns. The whole thing has headache written all over it. Affiliate marketing looks more challenging and profitable in the long run. My intentions are to get on the Amazon program to learn how to write up descriptions and fine tune my niche. I've found most of the products I'm interested in are on Amazon but I hope to deal direct later on through an affiliate program with that brand. I've got a plan laid out as to how I want to move forward but I'll need as much info as I can get along the way. I thought I would join the forum as writing and asking questions is better than trying to find the answers on Youtube.

Thanks.

Hiya, Brian and welcome to AffiliateFix!

Sounds like you've put a lot of thought and analysis into your projected goals. We're happy to help you, all that we can.

We do have members who promote Amazon products, and who do drop-shipping/e-com.

Anytime you have a question, need help, or want to share some good information, just start a thread to let us know.

Enjoy the forums, Brian!

WELCOME ABOARD ...
thumbsup.png

━━━●──────────────
Why not dropship a few good items with dependable sourcing and also sell CPA at the same time. The CPA can be a large part of you store for now --just a thought ...

WELCOME ABOARD ...
thumbsup.png

━━━●──────────────
Why not dropship a few good items with dependable sourcing and also sell CPA at the same time. The CPA can be a large part of you store for now --just a thought ...
Do you mean combine dropshipping with affiliate marketing.