The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  Direct Affiliate

Is it REALLY possible to make a living off Aff Marketing?

Affmanrocket

affiliate
As you will see by my intro, I lost my entire lifes savings in the GFC.

I am now having health issues in my mid life and not sure I can make it back to IT Project Management.

I see these people on Youtube all making claims that you can make $100k a year, some even much more.

Is this REAL? I dont have the time left in life to chase fools gold. So need a heads up.

If it is real what I do have is a BSC, 25 years in IT from coding, to Business Analyst, Technical Writer then Systems Analyst, following on with Project Management. Mostly in Web Systems and Applications along with more basic systems like Intranets via SharePoint etc.

So I know design and I know how to write, I know how design good sites and I am able to link web sites with more powerful apps voa CGI's etc and DBs (Oracle).

I studied a paper in Marketing at Uni a long time before the net was main stream and even when it arrived nobody really trusted its reach. Look at us now with more and more people getting their TV and News via the web :).

So I think I have some core skills, along with the 200 hours Ive invested in studying Aff Marketing while Ive been ill, that is mostly via youtube, Lynda.com and blogs. So I love this websites wiki a lot too.

But I spent a long time learning Poker systems only to find out really, the guys on TV who say they are successful at Poker online are either full off... or are playing high stakes where you can apply good strategy, or are simply sponsored. The low end has so many people "gambling" now, that variance makes low end poker not viable imo. I found day trading to be more reliable on knowledge and that too is hard to truely say it is skill when Volatility is what creates the ups and downs and most only talk about their ups.