The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  Direct Affiliate

How do I GROW my new affiliate program, and have you any WARNINGS?

competetowin

affiliate
Hello,

Back in the day I used to dabble in IM, but then one of my hobbies turned into a business, and I've been doing that full-time since 2012. Now I'm a father, and need my business to bring in more money, so last month I launched an affiliate program that I believe I've made to have the highest payout in the industry - 50% (naturally), which is about $100/sale. It's higher than 99design - the market leader in my space (logo design), so I think it's a good incentive.

Problem is, I don't know how to grow it, and could really use your input. Should I just cold-email random business blogs and hosting companies?

Also, are there any warnings you guys can think to share? I tried this once before, selling my service via clickbank (now I'm using AffiliateWP). CB wasn't the best channel for this, but more importantly I had no control over who signed up, and I had affiliates abuse the AdWords coupons, which ended up getting my AdWords account suspended. Have you some pointers that could help me navigate other pitfalls?

Thanks!

Best bet would be to approach top blogs in your niche , And introduce them to your affiliate program Apart form that try partnering up with hosting companies / Domain service providers etc .. And encourage them to do mailing campaigns for your etc ..

If I was you i'd first of all run a PR campaign ( Put my company/business) on credible sites . Forbes, entrepreneur.com , huffingtonpost etc And then reach out hosting and other companies ( You'r PR will help you get their liking ) and propose working on partnerships and invite bloggers after that ...