The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

Hello from Africa

4See

affiliate
Hello everyone,

I'm a fresh graduate in STEM field somewhere in Africa, and I'm also new to the world of aff marketing. I spent the last few years reading about the success of friends and other popular guys in my country on my facebook wall, but I've decided long ago to never join this world as I've always hated materialism, and living my life for money.

However, after graduating I found that it was impossible to make decent living where I live if you don't have a business or you aren't involved in shady jobs. This lead me to two decision. I either choose to work for 250$-350$ for the rest of my days in my field, or I work in highly loaded job and extremly stressful for 500$ in call centers. I decided to try the second option and worked for a call center for 4 months while reading on the net about aff marketing at the same time. I ended up quitting my job 10 days ago to fully dedicate myself to research, and I've been reading posts here for the whole time.

I enjoy reading the follow alongs as you can really acquire experience through them like if it was you who were conducting the campaign, but sometimes it gets really demotivating when you see someone who still got a negative ROI at the end of his journey, or when you read that someone had to invest 2k-6k the months before to acquire the knowledge he got now.

For now, I prefere to dedicate 1 or even 2 months to research as I have a very small margin for mistakes. Firstly, because in my country even 1$ can suffice you for food for a whole day, so you can imagine how hard it could be to spend 100$ or more testing and optimizing( that's 3 months worth of food) . I also have very limited budget. Lastly, where I live there's a limit of 500$ to the sum you can transfer to the net per year.