The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

Facebook Boost Post tracking setup, please help!

007dutchy

Hi,

Wow, that tracking stuff is really frustrating..
I am trying Adsbridge but it will probably work the same in any tracker.

This is what I want to track:
- Facebook Boost Post Ad
- In the post is a link to my website (Don't want a tracking URL in there, looks weird)
- On my website(Also SEO traffic) there is a link to 1 Clickbank product

The only thing I really want to track is which adset is performing, so clicking through to the CB product and buying the product.
Can I use the FB tracking option for this?
FBtrackingoptions.JPG

Please keep it simple as I am a rookie in this field...;-)

Thanks for your help!!

Hi - given the fact that the same page you are promoting is receiving organic and paid traffic, I would recommend using the following tactic. This feature only exists in trackingdesk, so not sure it will work with other trackers.

1. Instead of "boosting" the post, create a specific campaign/adset/ad in which you put a tracking link, redirecting to the blog post.
- The links to your clickbank product should be trackingdesk call to action URL's.
- Any conversion coming from these ads will be associated with the campaign/post boost.

2. In order to track organic traffic / seo you should do the following
- Create a traffic source - yourblogname
- Add the post's URL as a landing page and define the number of call to actions (number of products you promote on this page)
- Create a campaign - select yourblogname traffic source, add the landing page (the post) assign each call to action to an offer link - save your campaign.
- pick the organic snippet - and paste it in the body of the page.
- any traffic landing on this page without having clicked on a TD campaign URL, will be associated with this campaign and conversions/revenues too.

Let me know if you need any help setting this up.