The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  Direct Affiliate

Do adult traffic networks cheat their clients?

Deenius

affiliate
Hey, everybody.

I would like to share with you my experience with buying advertising from adult traffic networks.

I have been testing different affiliate offers for the last two months and I'm not satisfied with the results at all.

Let me give you an example of one of my campaigns.

I was promoting Cunt Empire with a simple landing page and video ad.

It was a very simple LP. I only ask visitors if they are over 18 years old (YES and NO options). You would expect LP CTR to be greater than 90 %. However, the actual CTR was only 11 % (TrafficStars) and 9 % (Exoclick)! In total, there were around 3,000 LP visitors.

This is ridiculous. I suspect that most of the traffic must have been fraudulent (probably bots). I've also had similar results with other campaigns.

I analyzed the data and looked to see if I had made a mistake somewhere in the process. However, I didn't come up with anything.

I wonder if you have similar experiences? Thank you.

It was a very simple LP. I only ask visitors if they are over 18 years old (YES and NO options). You would expect LP CTR to be greater than 90 %. However, the actual CTR was only 11 % (TrafficStars) and 9 % (Exoclick)! In total, there were around 3,000 LP visitors.
not necessarily ...
How long have you been doing this?

At any rate; you would need to see the server log --and not your tracker or the offer's stats to determine the quality of the traffic. You need the IP address and the user-agent name and version.

What ad format were you using? more than 80% of pop type ads are closed without a CTR --even more with in-page push.

Last edited:
The fact you using a simple 18+ bot check doesnt mean all user will click, has you tried using other kind of prelander? Did you check if all those click came from 2-3 zones, probably bad ones?

not necessarily ...