The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

Connecting own landing page to the offer

murdamax

affiliate
Hi, I'm just getting started so this is a bit over my head.

I want to use my own landing page with a clean URL like example(dot)com as the offer page
I'm using Funnelish to build the website.
My domain is with Namecheap.
I'm working with Dr. Cash network

I'm confused on what the next steps are to be able to send name and number to the network with api.
From what I understand so far I have to upload my page to the affiliate network?
Can I just add the required code to the funnelish custom HTML section? Would webhook automation work?

Any help is very appreciated.

WELCOME ABOARD ...
thumbsup.png

━━━●──────────────
IIRC the Dr. Cash api is PHP
Webhooks - Funnelish Docs

Use a PHP file (with the code) and include that file in a webhook?

if the Dr. Cash PHP URL (really a URI on that server) will dynamically insert your affiliate parameters --ask as IDK --it 'appears' you could do it this way. Warning: that is not the way most api's will work.

Normally you install the downloaded api code on YOUR server --with your parameter edited in (in an ASCII editor). Reason LINUX servers do not do PHP in binary, any server. WordPad is an example of binary text. Rookie mistake :p

Have you already done the following?
  • Locate the domain you want to edit and click Manage.
  • Click the Advanced DNS menu tab and then Add a new record.
  • In the Type field, select A Record and add the @ symbol to the Host field.
  • Copy and paste this IP address “151.101.2.132” to the Value field.
  • Set the TTL for 60 minutes.
  • Click Add Record.

Once the root domain or subdomain is configured as explained above, head back to Funnelish and open a funnel.

Select the funnel you will connect, then click the Funnel Settings icon.
  • Under the Basic settings section, click Connect a new domain and input your domain/subdomain.