The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

Clickbank

dave1190

affiliate
Hello,

I am new to affiliate marketing and have recently bought the Rapid Mass Traffic course. Following this course I set up an account with Leadimpact for my paid 'Contextual' traffic and began promoting a product from Clickbank. In two days the product produced over 7000 hits. The problem is that it has not produced one sale.

I targeted my market by the use of keywords specific to the product. I checked that my affiliate link was copied correctly.

Could it be that Clickbank products do not accept Contextual traffic?

Can anyone comment on why I have not received any sales?

Thanks,

Dave

Hi Dave,

Not sure if they allow it BUT contextual traffic = stealing from other webmasters and affiliates in my book, so I strongly recommend against it. Plus that kind of traffic typically converts very poorly.

Thank you Linda, I have only been learning affiliate marketing for a week. Would you be so kind as to give me some ideas on obtaining alternatives to contextual and where to get it?
I did not mention that I am using direct linking to the product site and not using a web site.
I really would like to replace my job by doing affiliate marketing and would appreciate all the help I can get.

Thanks,
Dave

Oh direct linking with contextual usually means even worse conversions.

Well really Dave, if you've only been at this for a week I feel strongly that stopping to learn a little more of the basics before you spend another dime is important. My guess is you don't know enough yet to know how to tell if an offer converts and good chance you may not even be in the right niche, which is key to getting off to a good solid start.