propellerads adcombo
Dismiss Notice
Welcome to Our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Adult Media Buy - Testing with my new App on JuicyAds!

Discussion in 'Follow Alongs and Online Journeys' started by damnsmiley, Aug 3, 2012.

1. damnsmiley

damnsmiley Affiliate affiliate

Alright everyone, this is my first time of doing a case study here. So let's see how it goes!

I have just created a simple banner ad and went ahead to purchase a $7 bucks per week spot on juicy ads market place. This is an individual buy though not RON.

I know the traffic will be less but I want to see if I can actually get some click throughs. I am using a landing page/image app I created (still beta testing)

Offer: Get Flirting (dating - Clean landing page)
    Payout: $3.7
    Banner Spot Buy: $7.00 for 1 week.
    Tracking With: Network SUB-ID
    How many Banners: 1

Alright I will update this page to see what goes. :cool:

2. david15923

david15923 Affiliate affiliate

Nice, thanks for the casestudy :)

3. K

K Administrator Administrator affiliate

Sounds good man, $7 is a very low spend so dont expect much....does the site have much US traffic?
    Whats the estimated CTR?

4. damnsmiley

Alright so I just checked my stats now and I think my banners are doing great. The first spot buy I made was for $7 and it doesn't have enough US traffic I will have to pause it today for some tracking reasons so that I can be able to know what is doing best. I decided to buy another spot with a different website which has over 80% US traffic unlike the $7 bucks one that has just 11% US traffic.

I had to make that change after talking to my Account Manager at JA (JuicyAds). By the way I had to do a different banner as well.

So yesterday stats:
    First Banner On the $7 Buy:

1,482 Impressions = 5 Clicks (Raw) 4 Clicks (Unique) = CTR 0.34%

Banner 2 On The 80% US traffic Buy (Cost $63.83):