The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  Direct Affiliate

Stable Income form Adult Traffic

adrocks

affiliate
Here we go,

my name is adrocks and I am here to make a stable income from adult traffic. I'm 22 years old and study economics in Germany.

I have some experience in the basic skills, required for affiliate marketing, such as setting up websites & hosting, photoshop, html and php. I'm really not an expert in any of these topics. I can barely code my own website with dreamweaver, but this is really all you need here.

What happend so far:

I started with Facebook Ads in February and spent around 30$ to get familiar with the platform and the whole process. Later on, i started promoting dating offers via direct linking and landing pages. I made roughly 20$ before my ads were suspended and kept getting rejected. Somehow I was able to run dating stuff, whereas it was not even allowed.

I turned my back on facebook and went over to traffic junky.

I created 8 banners, 2 landingpages and set up prosper202 for tracking. These are the results:

26/2/2014: +-0
01/3/2014: spent 45, made 30
02/3/2014: spent 45, made 28

Looking to the statistics, I decided to start with dayparting and weeded the non performing banners out. Theoretically I should be able to cut the expenses by 80% and maintain the income..... theoretically :D

Next testing day was monday and the signup ratio dropped into nowhere, nice loss of 30$.

Right now I'm testing different offers, but the conversion rate seems to be very low all over the different offers.

Any ideas what to do?

Cheers guys!

Hi Adrocks, I think we need more detail to better help you.

Like how long have u tested the offer? How many clicks? CTR and CR? And did you split test 'properly' changing 1 variable at 1 time?

"spent 45, made 30" > do you mean profit at $30, or that's revenue?