The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

Peak Into The Mind Of A Rookie

BrandonKaws

affiliate
Currently I'm self-employed (not rich, but still able to pay my rent). I majored in social behavior and I used to be a professional Muay Thai fighter. I found out about Internet marketing like 2months ago.

I was surfing the Internet mindlessly, and found some video on YouTube about how to make money being an affiliate. I don't even know why I clicked on it. Because at the time I didn't even know what an "affiliate" was. Must have been the whole "make money" part triggered some subconscious fear of me not being able to pay my rent (click).

The video was amazing. The guy was captivating as hell as he delivered the dream of the super affiliate lifestyle. I didn't sign up to the class he was offering, because I don't make rash decisions. Instead I signed up for some classes at popular online schools. They were a lot cheaper, and I had a feeling the super affiliate lifestyle he was selling is a lot harder than he was trying to portray. I think being a professional fighter for a long time has taught me there is no easy way to greatness, and anyone telling you there is, is trying to scam you.

I want to be great at being an affiliate. It's weird I haven’t had a passion for anything since I stopped fighting, not even the business I'm running now, but I found my passion in affiliate marketing.

So far that passion has cost me $50 dollars on bingads, and a cheaper ppc network. I was trying to make money directly linking to clickbank products. So far that strategy has not worked for me. I'm using Google Adwords to generate my keywords, and some jumbo keyword tool to make sure all my keywords are exact matches. I still have not made a single conversion. I said I'm going to spend a 100$ a month trying to build up my affiliate business.