The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“AdsEmpire”/  Direct Affiliate

Newbie - How to Pick the Best Vertical or Niche

iac

affiliate
Hey everyone,

My name is Ana. I've just joined the forum and i must admit i'm impressed with the level of knowledge you guys have.

I'm quite new to the whole affiliate marketing thing. I know a bit but really not much.

Anyone got any tips on the best vertical to go for just now?

Which networks are the best to work with?

Thanks

You're Just Starting Right, So I Recommend That You Sign up with ClickBank.com And Search For A Good Product To Promote. I Promote Ewen Chia's Product As It Converts Very well.

Get Hosting And A Domain Name And An Autoresponder.

Next You Create A Landing Page With An Auto-responder To Capture Leads. The Autoresponder must link to You Affiliate Link.

You Send Quick Traffic To Your Website Via Adwords And You Should Gain Leads And Sales

That Should Get You Started

If You Need Detailed Instructions I'll Be Happy to help You Via MSN So Don't Hesitate To Ask For Help

Thanks
Jameel Mukadam

P.S Read Some Of My Other Posts, They're really helpfull

Thanks for the advice.

Just a few more questions.

Can you recomend the best networks to join?

Would you say advertising via PPC is the best way to get leads and sales rather than going down the SEO route?

I know SEO takes longer to get picked up by search engines but wouldn't that be better long term if i can set up a good web site?

A

Hi Ana,

Each to his own, but I feel the advice given above is the WORST way to get started. Thats the way most newbies go and that why most newbies fail. CB is very saturated and most newbies start there and try to sell "how to get rich online ebooks." How do you expect to be to sell programs about making money online, when you don't even know how to make money online yet. The pros, snakes and gurus in the market will eat you for lunch!