The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  Direct Affiliate

Newb Needs Some Help, Please.

mannmade

affiliate
Hello All,

Wow, I'm calling myself a "newb" again. Sweet.

My name is John Mann and I've been doing Affiliate Marketing for over 4 years. I'm fulltime, not making a killing online but paying the bills. So in some respects, I'm not a newbie.

But in this particular instance, I am a newbie. Here's the deal.

I've written my first eBook. It's called "Affiliate Marketing Boot Camp" and it is a very basic introduction to Affiliate Marketing for folks who are so new, they don't have a clue. You know the level they're at ....... many of us have been there and moved on and many in this particular forum may be there now.

It's an eBook that many folks have told me is worth selling for at least $47. But I've decided to do something a little different because, in addition to being a very useful "first eBook", it is a viral marketing tool that I'm using to promote over a dozen very quality products that I use and recommend.

And those references have, guess what? My affiliate links. So anyone purchasing one of my recommended products generates a commission for me.

Anyone have any suggestions for how I might go about promoting my eBook?

Happy Holidays, All!

Im a noob... and id asume youd market it the same way you've been marketing other peoples products and services? If your at least paying the bills then your doing somthing right.

Someone did an Internet Marketing product launch recently and got lots of buzz by giving away the product instead of selling it and had lots of affiliate links in the ebook. Don't remember which one - there have been so many IM launches lately.

The Warrior forum is filled with ebook and Internet marketing types, maybe they would have some ideas. Here we don't have as many info product marketers but have a lot more traditional affiliate marketers that sell retail products.