New Blogger Question

High Competition or Low Competition, Which Is Best For Learning

• High Competition

Votes: 1 100.0%
  • Low Competition

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

Strickland

I'm new to blogging, I've been messing around with stuff just to get my feet wet but nothing serious.

I want to learn more so I'm going to start a blog and see if I can get it ranked in google. My goal here is to learn I'm not focused too much on the money side of things right now. Although I have thought about how I can monetize each niche.

My question is this, should I start a blog in a niche that has high, or low competition?

I love electric cars and solar energy. Both have alot of competition

I also love bird houses and feeders. Both have low competition

Which niche do you think will have the most beneficial learning curve?

Last edited:
Forget about seo ! Many people start with blogging with the wrong mindset .They write 2 or 3 articles and then they focus so much on ranking these articles that they forget about the purpose of blogs .The purpose of blogs its to give to people content that serves them .If you serve people then SEO will follow and will give you what you deserve .I dont say that trying to rank its wrong but the most importnt thing its to try to create content that its valuable and bring value to people .If people loves your content be sure that search engines will love you also

Ooooo weeeee I love this question.

I have an insane amount to say about it.

The simple answer is, whatever you can continuously pump the most posts about. Personally I would likely pick the bird-feeders. Why? Because on a day when I have nothing to type, its all to easy to grab the phone, walk outside, find a bird, and take a picture, post it with a good caption and boom post done.

Something tells me you want a bit more detail though.