The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

New affiliate

playeru

Hi. I'm new in this business. :confused:
I really started just to have a little fun and maybe make some money.

One day at work I decided to buy a domain. I was looking and I found a very good one I think. Anyway, I signed up at amazon, and made a customized store with Coldplay stuff, music and accessories. I directed that link to my site. Now every weekend I post my site in free advertising forums, and still I don't get any sales. What keeps me from being very discouraged is that I know April will come, when Coldplay will launch it's new album. So I expect a significant rise in traffic at that time, since we are talking about the biggest band in the world.

Any advises on how to get sales?

Hi playeru,

Welcome to 5 Star.

Many of the free advertising forums, if that's what it is, just all ads...
Well I think they are someone like a safelist in that hardly any consumers read it, only marketers checking their own ads.

Also most free advertising forums I know about cater more to webmasters and marketers. Granted a couple may be interested in Coldplay stuff, but it's not your target market at all.

Try some music forums, even Google: Coldplay forum
Try joining some social networks that focus on music that genre.

However you probably won't be able to blatantly advertise. You'll need to just ask or answer questions or post informative info and hope people like what you write enough to click your sig and visit your site.

PPC like Google Adwords is the fastest way to get traffic but it can be pretty expensive.