The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“AdsEmpire”/  Direct Affiliate

Most appropriate approach to affiliate marketing for greenfield website (merchant)

Neoseo

affiliate
Hi there,

I recently finished developing a couple of digital products intended for real estate investors and created my website to market these products. I'm now looking to learn more about affiliate marketing and more specifically about the best approach in my current situation:
* I'm new to this business (and my website is too) so nobody knows about me or my products
* I don't have a budget for marketing hence my intention to go the affiliate marketing path (pay per sale instead of paid ads, etc)

I initially started reaching out to real estate & personal blogs that I regularly read but came the conclusion that it may not be the best approach right now (to be confirmed):
* I'm a nobody, and although I really think my products could benefit the blogs' readers, they have limited incentive to take a chance on me. On that point, maybe I should reach out to smaller blogs that have more to gain and could be more open to the idea.
* Managing the program alone could become a hassle and lead to mistakes (last thing I would want is some kind of legal battle).

I saw online that an alternative to running my own program is to join an affiliate network and I'm therefore looking for advice in that regard. What would be your network recommandation (or general approach) in my situation, given that:
* I can't and won't pay a big upfront / membership fee to join (so bye bye the largest networks)
* I don't generate many sales right now so bye bye networks with monthly fee if performance targets are not reached.
* I sell digital products not physical ones (if that makes a difference)