The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

How to track telephone sales on a site I don't manage?

Crespo

affiliate
Hello guys,
I'm a newbie to the community and trying to figure out how to track sales which my website generates for 3rd party advertisers.

I have recently launched a travel related affiliate site and listing offers for 3rd party travel operators. I receive the offers directly and not via an affiliate network. I can track clicks (referrals out) to the travel operator's website using Google Analytics, but I need to know if the click resulted in a sale.

The challenge is most of the sites I'm sending traffic to use either an inquiry form or a telesales phone number to convert the order inquiry. I obviously have no control over this process and trying to avoid any set-up or heavy lifting to be done by the advertiser.

Can anyone recommend any tracking solutions which could help here or am I a wishful thinker?

Thanks for your generous help!

Hello guys,
I'm a newbie to the community and trying to figure out how to track sales which my website generates for 3rd party advertisers.

I have recently launched a travel related affiliate site and listing offers for 3rd party travel operators. I receive the offers directly and not via an affiliate network. I can track clicks (referrals out) to the travel operator's website using Google Analytics, but I need to know if the click resulted in a sale.

The challenge is most of the sites I'm sending traffic to use either an inquiry form or a telesales phone number to convert the order inquiry. I obviously have no control over this process and trying to avoid any set-up or heavy lifting to be done by the advertiser.

Can anyone recommend any tracking solutions which could help here or am I a wishful thinker?

Thanks for your generous help!
you buy virtual telephone

You will only know if there is a sale when the vendor you contract with (refer to) tells you so.