The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

How to combat cpa scrubbing?

OscarMike

Hi guys, I'm a member of a CPA network. I had $102.73 in my account. The CPA network in question held my earnings for 2 months. Today, I logged into my account only to see that I have $53.18.

This is devastating. I know that $102.73 might not seem like a lot to some of you, but I still think this is highway robbery. Almost 50% of earnings disappeared. Up to this point I've had to problem with the CPA network. I'm using Propeller Ads as my traffic source.

What can I do? The network scrubbed me and I feel helpless. Are they allowed to do this?

Thanks

A sale is not a sale until it's paid for in full or there is some negotiated settlement. That is the rule everywhere. However, this rule can have a lot of variables. Most networks are pass through arrangements. They sell the product of another and wait to get paid. You are at or near the bottom of the food chain.

75% disallowed is not acceptable.
Without any real transparency is the process and the results --little anyone can say --other than this is not acceptable.

The network scrubbed me and I feel helpless. Are they allowed to do this?

this generally due to the advertising not paying the network due to issues with the conversions provided. There are some less than reputable networks that have had the practice of arbitrarily claimed advertising scrubbing to fill their own pockets, but today any of the reputable networks typically scrub only that which has gone unpaid by the advertiser.