The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

How can I get more traffic?

smartypantz

OK so here's thing, I am new to all of this Affiliate Marketing and just launched our program. I am learning as I go but am kind of overwelmed. I am trying to get the word out about our program by joining forums, blogging, and directories. I would love to hear anyones ideas as to what steps a beginner needs to take to get some traffic to our site. :)

I think this is the problem that almost everyone faces when starting a new site/blog, etc. In my opinion the most important thing to realize is that there is no 'quick fix' to getting traffic - if there was there would be a lot more successful sites/blogs. It appears you know the main tactics so just stick with it and hopefully your traffic will grow steadily!

What Type of Affiliate Program is it?

Sometimes traffic needs to be looked at with a specific goal in mind. What type of traffic are you looking for? You may need to concentrate on ways that will reach the main audience who will be interested in buying what you have to sell.

Someone with an affiliate program about dogs will concentrate their efforts on different sites to someone who is selling seo services. Marketing products can use some ezine lists but other lists will hate getting marketing emails. The staple forms of gaining traffic remain the same but as with all things the specifics change.

A joint venture of some sort is the best option when starting a new program (in my opinion) but you will need to pick your jvs carefully to ensure that their lists match your product. Submission of articles will help you but only in time. Ensure there is something tempting you can give people in exchange for their email so you can start to build a list of your own when your traffic efforts do pay off. Start a blog and use this for updating your list to save time.